Beautyscape 2019

e.l.f. Beautyscape is an award-winning program that serves as a ‘career incubator’ for breakout makeup influencers. Celebrating its fourth year in 2019, e.l.f. flew 25 aspiring beauty influencers to Nassau, Bahamas for the opportunity of a lifetime: the chance to collaborate with e.l.f. on a summer 2020 capsule collection to be sold in Target and on and a $50K team prize. Participants were challenged to find inspiration in the island’s unique sights, sounds, and colors as the basis for their teams’ makeup collection ideas, which were presented to a panel of judges just 24 hours later. In addition to the competition, Beautyscape participants received mentorship from top beauty professionals including makeup artist Nam Vo and celebrity hairstylist and entrepreneur Jen Atkin, as well as valuable one-on-one time with the brand and fellow creators. 

The winning team of five influencers worked with e.l.f. to produce its Retro Paradise collection – which is now available at Target and on

Here’s a snapshot of top e.l.f. Beautyscape results:

Beautyscape entries increased by 123% from 2018 to 2019.

The combined social reach of the 25 winners and the celebrity influencers like Nam Vo and Jen Atkin was almost 10MM.

During the program, this group created over 640 pieces of original content that generated $2.1MM in earned media value exceeding the investment in Beautyscape by 142%.

Post-Beautyscape, the winners have continued to organically advocate on behalf of the brand with an average of 8 mentions per day totaling over 420 total posts since returning home from the Bahamas.

60% of the posts shared by the 25 winners after Beautyscape have featured the products gifted to them while in the Bahamas. These items were priorities for the brand and the organic social support by this group has contributed to their sales lift.

The 25 Beautyscape Bahamas alumni are some of the most engaged ambassadors currently talking about e.l.f. online, generating 10% of TOTAL BRAND MENTIONS FOR 2019.



elite daily
business wire

Contest winners